When you have logged in, you will find the main menu to the left. You’ll find the icons that represent the different modules Email, Feedback, Events and Flows. Depending on the product you’ve ordered, different icons will be lit up.
This icon, the one that looks like a person, represents the recipients whose details you’ve uploaded to the system. If you click on this icon and enter this section of the site, you’ll see a list of all your recipients’ email addresses, as well as when they were added. See the picture below:
When you first use the site, this view will be completely empty and you’ll have to upload the recipients’ details, which you can do using the icons in the upper menu. Either add individual recipients or import lists by pasting recipients from an Excel file, for example.
Usually, recipients are imported into the system in a different way, which we’ll get to when we speak about the next icon (the three people icon).
For each recipient, you’ll find a little pen icon on the far right of the screen. Click this icon to edit that recipient’s details.
When you click on the pen icon, you’ll get the view below, which gives you more detailed information about the recipient. In the top right-hand corner, you’ll find the rubbish bin icon. This gives you the option to delete the recipient from the system. On this screen, you can also see in which lists a recipient is included. We’ll get to what lists are and where you can find them next.
The next icon down on the far left-hand side, the one that looks like three people, represents your recipient lists. These are lists you create to categorise recipients based on your preferences and needs. Maybe you’ll make a list based on where in Sweden the recipient is, for example: “All customers in Gothenburg”. With lists, sending a message to a certain type of recipient is more efficient.
Above, you’ll see the number of recipients in each list. You can import recipients directly into lists, or add individual recipients. On the far right, you’ll find the rubbish bin icon. Here, you have the two options below to choose from. The default choice, the highlighted one, is by far the most common, as recipients remain in your system.
In the black recipient list menu, you can easily create a new recipient list, or can sort lists according to whether they’re email or SMS lists (if you’ve activated SMS Publications).
Then, you can choose what types of lists to display to make it easier to find the one you’re looking for:
Static lists are lists you’ve created and imported recipients into manually.
Opt-In lists are also known as subscription lists. These are linked to individual Publications*, and are dynamic lists that are populated automatically as subscribers sign up.
Opt-Out lists are also known as unsubscribe lists. These are linked to individual Publications*, and are dynamic lists that are populated automatically as people unsubscribe.
Total-Opt-Out list are filled in automatically with the recipients who don’t want to receive any emails at all.
Bounce list are the list of people who’ve had emails bounce. When you send an email, there are always some recipients that we can’t reach, which means the email has bounced. It could be because the email address no longer exists or is misspelt, for example.
*A Publication is a folder you create to categorise the emails you send. For example, a Publication can be a newsletter, and in that folder, you’ll find all your emails related to that newsletter. You can learn more about this under “How do I create an email?”
The icon looking like a folder is the archive. Only shown to administrators. By clicking on this icon, you can see which templates have been created for your company, as well as standard templates that are included with the product. You will also find files, images and other content you have stored in the system.
Through the seventh icon, you can quickly and easily contact our customer service team if you encounter a problem or have a question. Don’t forget to indicate which Publication and email the question applies to.
Through the gear icon, you can reach the administration page. Only shown to administrators, where you can, among other things, see who’s registered as a user in the system and what integrations you have.
At the bottom, you’ll find your account settings, like language and password.