Note: You must be a Power User to manage users in your Engage account. If you aren't one, ask a Power User in your organisation to help you.
Firstly, you'll want to navigate to the Manage Organisation page, which can be located from the drop-down menu in the top-right of the application.
This will bring you to the Organisation Users page. On this page you will see two buttons that will help you to add users. The 'Create New User' button and the 'Invite User To Organization' button.
If you just want to quickly add a user, the "Create New User" button is your best bet. When you do so - you will setup their details for them in a few simple steps.
If you have a larger group of people you'd like to add to Engage (for example when setting up Engage for the first time) - the best way is to use the "Invite User To Organization" button.
This will give you an unique link that you can send to everyone (via Email, Skype, etc). Everyone can then click on that link and create their own profiles.
Finding Deactivated Users
You can find a list of your deactivated users under 'Deactivated Users' tab.
Delete Or Deactivate Users
If someone leaves their position, to go on paternity/maternity leave or for some other reason should not have access to Engage, you can easily remove their access by clicking the edit icon on the users row and then changing their 'Account status' to one of the following:
- Active - a user with access to Engage.
- Deactivated - a user who temporarily doesn't have access to Engage. When the user should be granted access again, just change their account status to Active again.
- Deleted - a user who never should have access to Engage again (permanently)
Remember to hit 'Update User' to save your changes.
If You Need To Activate/Deactivate Many Users
Change Role For A User
There are two roles in Engage, User and Power User. Users are the participants in a competition and Power Users can create competitions, see all active users, manage users and of course participate and cheer in a competition.
In the Role column you can see which role each user has. If you want to change the role for a user just click on the edit icon in the users row and then change their 'Account role'